Zero Waste Community Event Toolkit

About The Toolkit

Advisory Committee

A special notice of appreciation is extended to the members of our Advisory Committee (AC) who volunteered their time and expertise to provide input into the development of the Zero Waste Community Event Toolkit.  Each individual on the AC contributed a wealth of knowledge based on their professional experiences that greatly contributed to the development of a well rounded understanding and assessment of both macro and micro level nuances associated with the planned management and handling of the waste produced at public event venues.  The AC members include:

  • Sylvain Allard, Bureau De Normalization Du Quebec
  • Ted Blowes, Communities in Bloom
  • Mike Dimaso, Exhibition Place
  • Elaine Flis, Canadian Restaurant & Foodservice Association
  • Glenda Geis, Waste Management Consultant
  • Catherine Habermeble, Region of Niagara
  • Harold Mah, City of Toronto - Special Events
  • Debbie Mann, Festivals Events Ontario
  • Mark Monahan, Ottawa Blues Fest
  • Kimberley Johnson, Ontario Ministry of Tourism
  • Paul Kadlick, Rotary Club (Burlington Ribfest)
  • Natalie Patierre, Ottawa Blues Fest
  • Lino Pessoa, City of Toronto
  • Krista Power, Tourism Ontario /  First Nations
  • Andre (AJ) Sauve, Ottawa Blues Fest
  • Robert Sweeting, Ontario Ministry of Tourism
  • Jennifer Turnbull, Ontario Ministry of the Environment
  • Paul Van der Werf, 2cg
  • Catherine Wittke, Conestoga College